Medscape Drugs & Diseases Advisory Board

Board Members


Board Member Details

David Chelmow, MD

Leo J Dunn Professor and Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Virginia Commonwealth University Medical Center

John Geibel, MD, DSc, MA

Vice Chair and Professor, Department of Surgery, Section of Gastrointestinal Medicine, and Department of Cellular and Molecular Physiology, Yale University School of Medicine; Director, Surgical Research, Department of Surgery, Yale-New Haven Hospital

Lars J Grimm, MD, MHS

Clinical Associate, Department of Diagnostic Radiology, Duke University Medical Center

James Lee, MD

Edwin K and Anne C Weiskopf Associate Professor of Surgical Oncology, Chief, Endocrine Surgery, Vice Chairman, New Media, Founder, COACHmed, Department of Surgery, Columbia University Medical Center

David J Maron, MD, FACC, FAHA

Clinical Professor of Medicine (Cardiovascular), Director, Preventive Cardiology, ISCHEMIA Trial Co-Chair/PI, Stanford University School of Medicine

Arlen D Meyers, MD, MBA

Professor of Otolaryngology, Dentistry, and Engineering, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Kathy D Miller, MD

Professor of Medicine, Indiana University School of Medicine, Co-Director, Breast Cancer Program, Indiana University Simon Cancer Center

Thomas M Wheeler, MD

Chairman, Department of Pathology and Immunology, WL Moody, Jr, Professor of Pathology, Professor of Urology, Baylor College of Medicine